External Link Disclaimer

This hyperlink does not constitute endorsement by the U.S. Navy of non-U.S. Government sites or the information, products, or services contained therein. Although the U.S. Navy may or may not use these sites as additional distribution channels for Department of Defense information, it does not exercise editorial control over all of the information that you may find at these locations. Such links are provided consistent with the stated purpose of this website.

-RDA > Acquisition Workforce > FY2010 Excellence Award Winners
FY2010 Excellence Award Winners
Rear Admiral Wayne E. Meyer Award:
Mr. Arthur W. Divens Jr.,
Executive Director for Amphibious, Auxiliary and Sealift Ships, PEO Ships
Naval Sea Systems Command

Acquisition Professional of the Year:
Mr. Louis Fabian, Naval Air Systems Command
Expeditionary Contracting Award:
Barbara Hickman, Marine Corps Systems Command

Small Business Advocate Award:
Timothy McLaughlin, Naval Sea Systems Command
Office of Small Business Programs, Director's Award:
Military Sealift Fleet Support Command

Office of Small Business Programs, Secretary's Cup:
Naval Supply Systems Command

Department of the Navy Small Business Team Award:
Office of Small Business Programs, Naval Air Systems Command.
Team members were Emily Harman, Jill Moore, Ken Carkhuff, Paula Coxon, Wanda Norris, Argentina Thompson, Dawn Chartier, Pamela Lockhead and Herrick Hu.

Expeditionary Contracting Team Award:
Operational Contract Support Team, I Marine Expeditionary Force
Team members were Cpl. James Tomlinson, Sgt. Elmar Jenson, Sgt. Matthew Thompson, Sgt.Rogelio Vegas, Gy. Sgt. Cesar Swalm, Gy. Sgt. Michael Douglas, MSgt. Norman Tuzon, 1st Lt. Elena Darr, 1st Lt. Lamont Wilson, Maj.Jay Parker and Lt. Col. Macon Robinson.

Competition Excellence Acquisition Team of the Year:
Littoral Combat Ship, Price Analysis Team, Naval Sea Systems Command
Team members were Virginia Lustre, Harry Sherman, Matthew Vetting, Eric Hundley, Paul Sjoberg, Jozanne Summerville, Philip Mccormick, Kelly Myers, Anthony Blair, Derek Boltja, Kirby Aitken, Cmdr. Daniel Brintzinghoffer, Neal Benoit, Janae Holmes, Susan Coffin and Benjamin Costley.

Innovation Excellence Teams of the Year: 
F/A-18 & EA-18 Multiyear III Procurement Team, Naval Air Systems Command
Team members were Capt. Mark Darrah, Lisa Nyalko, Geoff Tisone, Melanie Colvin, Kathy Mattson, Margaret Budd,
Jeff Guarnero, Dee Peters, Tom Fort, Dave Proctor, Shirley Franko and Suzanne Foster.
Mobile Landing Platform Team, Naval Sea Systems Command
Team members were Geoffrey Fuller, Silvester Mata, Mary Ann Gerberick, Timothy Gaffney, Erika Mansfield, Quang Quatch, Monica Durant, Michael Massa, Alexis Talley and Durga Nanan.

Read more here: Full Article
Contact Us!

Special Assistant for Public Affairs
Office of the Assistant Secretary of the Navy for Research, Development & Acquisition
1000 Navy Pentagon 4C656,
Washington, DC 20350

Office Contact:
Email: webmaster_navyaos@navy.mil

Contact the Webmaster

This is an official U.S. Navy website
Contact the Webmaster - Please read our Privacy Policy Notice - No FEAR Act - Section 508